Congratulations to the 2012 IBIA World Congress Award Winners

IBIA would like to congratulate the 2012 IBIA World Congress Award Winners.  We would like to thank everyone who submitted abstracts, sent in applications, and nominated individuals.   

The 2012 World Congress Award Winners are:   

Jennett Plum Award for Distinguished Scientific Contributions to the Field of Brain Injury

Harvey Levin, PhD

Young Investigator Award

Juan Carlos Arango-Lasprilla, PhD

Lifetime Achievement Award

Anne-Lise Christensen, PhD

1st and 2nd Place Poster Award (Tie)

The Efficacy of Functionally-Based Streaming in Traumatic Brain Injury Rehabilitation
Nora Cullen, Kalyani Vimalesan, Tracy Aznar, Christina Taggart, and Carolyn Go

The Utility of CT Venography in Patients with Traumatic Brain Injury
Angelos G. Kolias, J. Nicholas Higgins, Imran Noorani, Daniel J. Scoffings, Marek Czosnyka, John D. Pickard,  and Peter J. Hutchinson

Henry S. Stonnington Award for Best Article in 2011

1st place - Diane Damiano

Effectiveness of physical therapy for improving gait and balance in individuals with traumatic brain injury: A systematic review

2nd place - Sasha Rogers

Defining meaningful outcomes after decompressive craniectomy for traumatic brain injury: Existing challenges and future targets

Car of the Year Award

Honda Civic 

To read a summary on the 2012 World Congress on Brain Injury, click here .